<style type="text/css"> .wpb_animate_when_almost_visible { opacity: 1; }</style>


Dear Students,

In today’s world of technological revolution, it has become mandatory for every technical institute to keep abreast with new upcoming technologies. For this, highly skilled & professional engineers are required to be produced. We at Birsa Institute of Technology (Trust)-BITT shall make every effort to meet demands of growing technology by producing quality skilled engineers at BITT Polytechnic who can be worthy of service to the industry, the society and the nation. To accomplish this, the institute focuses on areas like Academics, Infrastructure, Governance, and Training & Placement. Our campus is an inspiration and provides a perfect setting for a professional rewarding and personal enriching experience.

We will strive hard to maintain & enhance quality of technical education, to match international standards of quality, so that our students can survive in the global market.

BITT Polytechnic is committed to render quality technical education, emphasizing more on practical training to prepare the students worthy of service globally. In view of the same, special efforts shall be made to increase the Industry-Institute interaction and the placement of students in the industries. We strive to do our best to inculcate and imbibe the spirit of enquiry in pursuit of wisdom and to reach excellence in all that we do.

It's our pleasure that you expressed interest in one of the courses offered by BITT Polytechnic.

Best Wishes
Dr. Ranjeet Kumar
Chairman, BITT Group of Institutions
& Managing Director, Birsa Institute of Technology (Trust)

Dr. Ranjeet Kumar is a well known personality in the region. A true visionary, he has been actively engaged in vigorously pursuing the motto of the Trust – “Education for Everyone”. He has been instrumental in shaping the destiny of thousands of students.
                For his selfless and relentless contribution to the education and social sector in the region for the last 22 years, he has been awarded/honoured with numerous prestigious distinctions, including "Karmyogi Samman - 2016" by Hon'ble CM of Jharkhand at Ranchi; “Guru Shiksha Samman-2016" by Dr. Neera Yadav (Hon'ble Minister of HRD) at Ranchi; "Justice P. N. Bhagwati Appreciation Award" by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Prakash Tatia at Ranchi on 25 th September, 2016; “Indian Achievers Award” by Shri Ram Das Athawale (Hon'ble Minister Social Justice & Empowerment) at New Delhi on 6 th February, 2017; “Edupreneur of the Year" by Dr. Manpreet Singh Manna (Director Technical, AICTE) at New Delhi on 23rd March 2017; “Visionary Leader of the Year 2017" by Shri Ram Kumar Sharma (Hon'ble M.P.) in the august presence of Dr. M. P. Poonia (Vice-Chairman, AICTE) at New Delhi on 18th April, 2017; “Hall of Fame (Education) Award” by Shri Khil Raj Regmi (Hon’ble former Prime Minister of Nepal) at Kathmandu (Nepal) on 20 th May, 2017; “Rashtriya Shiksha Ratan” at Dehradun on 09 th June, 2017; “NIER’s Mother Teresa Memorial Award” at New Delhi on 20 th July, 2017; “Change Maker of the Year 2017” at India International Centre, New Delhi on 7 th September, 2017; “Ambassador of Justice – 2017” by NIER, New Delhi at Colombo (Sri Lanka); “Outstanding Leader of the Year 2017” by Shri J. P. Yadav (Hon'ble M.P.) at CEGR Summit held at New Delhi; “Jharkhand Seva Ratna Award 2017" by Dr. Dinesh Oraon (Hon'ble Speaker of Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha) and Shri C. P. Singh (Hon’ble Minister of Urban Development, Housing & Transport) at Ranchi 17 th December, 2018; “National Achievers Award for Educational Excellence” at New Delhi on 18 th December, 2017; “Ambassador of Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao Award - 2017” at New Delhi; “Bharat Nirman Award for Education Excellence - 2018” at Panjim (Goa) on 10 th January, 2018; “Indo-Thai Sadbhawana Award” at Bangkok (Thailand) on 09 th February, 2018; “Indo Global Excellence Award - 2018” at Ranchi; “Bharat Excellence Award - 2018” by Ch. Randhir Singh (Hon’ble former Governor of Sikkim) at New Delhi on 20 th March, 2018; “Distinguished Leader of the Year - 2018” by Ms. Shazia Ilmi (Vice-President, BJP Delhi State) in the august presence of Prof. K. K. Aggarwal (Chancellor, K. R. Mangalam University & Mentor, CEGR),Prof. N. K. Sinha (Vice-Chancellor, Himalayan Garhwal University & President, CEGR), Prof. A. P. Mittal (Member Secretary, AICTE, New Delhi), among other dignitaries, at New Delhi on 18 th April, 2018. “International Achievers Award - 2018” at 12 th International Achievers Summit on “Global Business Opportunities” at Dubai (UAE) on 27 th April, 2018.
                Recently, he was honoured with “International Achievers Award - 2018” at 12 th International Achievers Summit on “Global Business Opportunities” at Dubai (UAE) on 27 th April, 2018.